21 Maddaket, Southwyck Village

Scotch Plains, New Jersey 07076

University of Illinois Receives Bust of Tesla

The University of Illinois is the ninth prominent University to receive a bronze bust of Tesla. Society Executive Board member Mr. John W. Wagner is the founder and guiding light of the Tesla Bust program. In early September, Mr. Wagner and Society Executive Board member, Wallace Edward Brand, were joined by senior UI faculty, staff and students at the Installation Ceremony held in the UI Electrical Engineering Building in Champaign-Urbana, Illinois. Illinois joins Harvard, Yale, Princeton, MIT, CalTech and the Universities of Michigan, Wisconsin and Maryland as recipients of Tesla busts. Purdue University is scheduled to receive a Tesla bust later this year.